The Wheeler Magnet Foundation supports the Magnet Program by providing an environment where all of our students thrive and can realize their maximum potential.  Our Foundation provides opportunities to enhance the learning environment to foster innovation and imagination by funding events, workshops, clubs and other experiences for our students.  To support our incredible teachers, the Foundation funds state-of-the-art classroom equipment, educational resources, and advanced teacher training to create an innovative learning environment for the students to excel.  The Foundation also supports teacher appreciation events throughout the year. Additionally, the Foundation provides opportunities for Magnet families and students to connect and learn.

In order to support and enhance the Magnet Program and experience for our students and families, the Magnet Foundation relies on the volunteer and financial support of our Magnet families.  Each board member of the Foundation is a parent volunteer who contributes their time and talents to ensure that the Magnet School can continue to accomplish its mission.  By playing an active role in our children’s education, we are investing in our future leaders and innovators.

We encourage all parents to become involved with the Foundation. To learn more about volunteer opportunities, click here or to donate click here.

2023-24 Wheeler Magnet Foundation Board


Kay Hocutt, President; 
president@wheelermagnetfoundation.com

Teri Hovsepian, Treasurer; 
treasurer@wheelermagnetfoundation.com

Mousumi Bandyopadhyay, Secretary and Student Support; 
secretary@wheelermagnetfoundation.com

Shay Zeemer, Fundraising; 
fundraising@wheelermagnetfoundation.com

Trish Leith, Appropriations/Teacher Grants;
grants@wheelermagnetfoundation.com

Erica Jansen, Special Event Coordinator;
events@wheelermagnetfoundation.com

Trish Soganich, Teacher Support;
teachersupport@wheelermagnetfoundation.com

Yayoi Hickman, Volunteer/Outreach Coordinator; 
volunteercoordinator@wheelermagnetfoundation.com

Anandi Rangarajan, Communications & Digital Support; 
communications@wheelermagnetfoundation.com

Lynn Gilbert, College Guidance Support;
collegesupport@wheelermagnetfoundation.com

Kim Nancarrow,  Ex-Officio; 
exofficio@wheelermagnetfoundation.com

.

.

Translate »