Foundation Board

The Foundation Board is made up of parents, faculty and community leaders who have an interest in science, math and technology education.  It is a working Board and potential board members may contact the nominating committee to express an interest in future board vacancies.

Foundation board meetings are held once a month.

2017-2018 CASF board members

Jean Kisling President president@wheelermagnetfoundation.com
Liz Gainsford & Carrie Leonardo Past Co-Presidents exofficio@wheelermagnetfoundation.com
Jana Kanyadan Treasurer treasurer@wheelermagnetfoundation.com
Laurie Dirksen Fundraising fundraising@wheelermagnetfoundation.com
Heather Mayne Student Support studentsupport@wheelermagnetfoundation.com
Mark Buchanan Secretary secretary@wheelermagnetfoundation.com
Jodi Podhaisky Communications communications@wheelermagnetfoundation.com
Joni Waltz College Support collegeguidance@wheelermagnetfoundation.com
Lorie Lanier Event Coordinator teachersupport@wheelermagnetfoundation.com
Kasthuri Ramkumar Volunteer Coordinator volunteercoordinator@wheelermagnetfoundation.com
Dr. Cheryl Crooks AP & Magnet Coordinator cheryl.crooks@cobbk12.org
Stacy Regitsky Magnet Advisor stacy.regitsky@cobbk12.org

Committees and Committee Chairs

Nominating Committee

Liz Gainsford & Carrie Leonardo Ex Co-Presidents
Jean Kisling President

Appropriations Committee

Jana Kanydan Chair
Jean Kisling President
Cheryl Crooks Faculty Advisor
Stacy Registky Faculty Advisor
Liz Gainsford & Carrie Leonardo Co- Past-Presidents
TBD  Magnet Parents

Committee Co-ordinators

Jodi Podhaisky Communications,  Eblast & Website
Cathy Herkert Teacher Support Coordinator
Charu Shridhar STEAM Symposium Magazine Coordinator
Cristina Noriega Bulletin Boards
Open Senior Banquet Coordinators
Open Lunch Monitoring Coordinator